Who are the members of the Board?

The EDPB brings together the EU DPAs and the European Data Protection Supervisor (EDPS). The EEA EFTA countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) are also members with regard to GDPR-related matters and without the rights to vote and to be elected as chair or deputy chair. The European Commission and - with regard to GDPR-related matters - the EFTA Surveillance Authority have the right to participate in the activities and meetings of the Board without voting rights.

You can find an overview of the EEA DPAs here.